Boundary Line Change Resources

The Redistricting Waiver Form for elementary schools with boundary line changes is available March 19 - April 9.

Thank you for choosing Carroll County Schools for your child’s education. One of our primary goals is to provide all students with premier learning environments. To achieve this goal district wide, the Board of Education has approved changes to elementary boundary lines in some school zones for the 2018-2019 school year going forward.

The elementary schools affected by the boundary line changes, due to near capacity enrollment, are Central Elementary, Ithica Elementary and Sand Hill Elementary.  The elementary schools that will be receiving students are Roopville Elementary, Sharp Creek Elementary, Sand Hill Elementary and Whitesburg Elementary. 

We hope you find the following resources helpful in answering any questions you may have regarding the boundary line changes. We appreciate your partnership in helping us provide your child with premier teachers, premier leaders and premier schools.

Please note that the Redistricting Waiver Form will be available online at March 19-April 9.