Skip to Main Content
Carroll County Schools

Carroll County Board of Education Elects Officers

Jan 11 2022

The Carroll County Board of Education held its annual election of officers at the monthly Board Meeting on January 10, 2022. Bryant Turner was named Chairman and Sandra Morris was named Vice Chair. Sandra Morris served as Chairwoman for the Board, and Donald Nixon served as Vice-Chairman for 2021. 

"We appreciate the support our Board provides to our students, staff, and district leaders. We are excited to have Mr. Turner and Mrs. Morris leading our efforts to continue alignment and focus on our vision of being premier," shared Scott Cowart, Superintendent of Carroll County School System.