Skip to Main Content
Carroll County Schools

Carroll County Schools Names First REACH Scholars

Feb 28 2022

Carroll County Schools has named its first REACH Scholars who were recognized February 24 at the Carroll County Board of Education meeting. REACH Georgia is the state’s first needs-based mentorship and college scholarship program. Each school cluster in Carroll County presented one eighth grader to enter the program which will provide academic and social support through high school. Each student signs a commitment to maintain a 2.5 HOPE-calculated GPA, remain crime, drug and behavior issue free, and meet with a volunteer mentor and academic coach until he or she graduates from high school. Upon graduation, the student receives a scholarship of up to $10,000 toward attendance at a HOPE-eligible postsecondary institution in the state of Georgia. 


2022 Carroll County REACH Scholars
Bowdon - Katie Cosby
Central - Taliyah McIntyre
Mt. Zion - Kimberly Velasquez
Temple - Raiden Parkey
Villa Rica - Lucas Martinez