Skip to Main Content
Carroll County Schools

Four Carroll County Schools Qualify for Title I Distinguished School Awards

Mar 11 2020

The Georgia Department of Education (GADOE) recently released a list of Title I schools that have earned eligibility to be named FY21 National ESEA Distinguished Schools by the National Association of ESEA State Program Administrators (NAESPA).

Carroll County’s Title I Eligible Schools Include:

·        Central Elementary School

·        Ithica Elementary School

·        Sharp Creek Elementary School

·        Whitesburg Elementary School

These four elementary schools earned this prestigious honor by being among the top 5% on the single 2019 CCRPI score. Each school will complete an application process, and only two schools in Georgia will be named National NSEA Distinguished Schools.