Skip to Main Content
Carroll County Schools

Teachers named Cargill STEM Scholars

Nov 29 2022

Congratulations to Lauren Cramer of Bay Springs Middle School and Jennifer Earnest of Sand Hill Elementary School for being chosen as 2023 Don Cargill STEM Scholars by Georgia Youth Science and Technology Centers. Only 23 teachers from across Georgia received the honor this year. The Don Cargill STEM Scholar Award recognizes teachers who are working hard to integrate effective STEM education in their classrooms. STEM Scholar teachers demonstrate a passion and determination to provide students with innovative and challenging STEM experiences. STEM Scholars create an atmosphere of exploration that excites, energizes, and equips their students to pursue enhanced educational opportunities in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. Cramer and Earnest will receive $500 each to help outfit their STEM classrooms.