Skip to Main Content
Carroll County Schools

Two Carroll County Educators Named 2020 Georgia STEM Scholars

Feb 17 2020

The Georgia Youth Science and Technology Centers (GYSTC) recently named Dr. Manda Campbell of Providence Elementary School and Mrs. Jennifer Carroll of Roopville Elementary School 2020 Georgia STEM Scholars. As part of the recognition, each teacher will receive a $500 grant to support STEM education in their classrooms. Additionally, Dr. Campbell and Mrs. Carroll will be recognized at a luncheon and will attend the GYSTC Summer STEM Institute at Mercer University.

“We are so proud of what our educators are doing to integrate science, technology, engineering, and math into premier learning experiences for our students,” stated Scott Cowart, Superintendent of Carroll County Schools. “These two educators are outstanding examples of teacher leaders who are committed to changing lives in Carroll County.”

Carroll County School System is a leader in STEM education at all grade levels. The district has earned recognition at the state, national, and international level for excellence in innovation.